List of topics:

A Marching Band Trip/Flight

I am not slacking off this year when it comes to this dream log like I did in 2023. So this is my attempt to get back into recording these dreams because the longer I hold off from writing them, the sooner I am to forget them.

For whatever reason, my mind cannot ignore my time in marching band. I never liked marching band, I don’t like the people who were in marching band except for a few that I might have talked about in an older blog. But for whatever reason, these sort of dreams keep coming back to me. Sometimes they don’t even involve my crush from that time period just like this particular dream.

I am sitting in this really large passenger plane. It’s a bit too spacious for what is a group of high schooolers traveling for a simple trip. Where we are going, I am not so sure at the moment of this dream. But I can describe the interior of the plane as I mentioned being far too big for the group that’s being transported.

Each of the rows are separated by seats of two. Unlike a commercial airliner, there’s a tremendous amount of space between the rows of seats in the middle. And the plane is mutli-level too so there’s stairs that lead up a floor and bellow from where I am sitting. It’s kind fo like a cruise ship interior but on an airplane. You have food stalls in the center where you can get up during the flight and buy some snacks. Each of the seats has a little television monitor embedded into the seats so you can rent movies on it. But I don’t watch anything on it. You also don’t have windows by the passenger seats which is odd. I couldn’t tell where we are as we are flying. The guy sitting in the seat next to me was asleep and covered up so I couldn’t tell who it was. I do see a couple of familiar and unfamiliar faces sitting and walking around but I could care less about seeing them again. I do not see my crush in sight. She should have been here somewhere but I guess this might have been long after she graduated. In any case, this flight wouldn’t last too long as we finally make our landing somewhere.

Once we made the landing, everyone grabs their bags and instrument cases from the cargo room right bellow us on the bottom floor. Then we exit out of this massive plane down a flight of stairs and I can see we landed close to some kind of high school. There’s a bunch of other large planes parked around and there are other band students most likely from other schools. I’d say we here for some sort of competition but for some reason, my dream had a time skip and I never got to experience what we were here for. Instead, this dream skips over to a point where I am waiting in the lobby of this school. It sort of resembles a cafeteria but without anything to indicate there’s places to get some food. It’s a bunch of little round tables where a bunch of students are sitting with their belongings and having a chat. I’m of course, excluded from all this as I walk around and observe my surroundings. This lobby is quite huge since there’s just so many students all packed in her.

After a while, the large planes that brought here return and land by a field besides this school and it’s time to get our belongings and board the plane. There’s so much confusion and chaos as they board us onto the plane. I might have gone into the wrong plane as I board it, I notice a couple of things. The students around me look very unfamiliar. I try to find my specific spot on the plane that I remember sitting at and it’s not there. A lot of the seats seem to already been taken. But even more bizzare, I feel my waist belt of my khaki slacks and notice I have my Bersa Thunder 380 pistol holstered in appendix carry. I started having this moment where I was going back in forth in my mind. Why was I carrying a gun with me? I am not even old enough in this dream to carry what I am able to own in future. What’s more worrying though apart from how I was able to get a pistol onto a plane was the fact that my luggage was missing. I begin to panic as I start running down the plane, up and down each level looking for my luggage and my spot. I hear an announcement over the speaker that the plane will take off shortly and I get more frantic. I start asking around which plane I am on but I get no response. I can hear the engines of the plane starting up and my panic only gets intensified as I look all over the place and have no luck finding my luggage.

At this point, the dreams ends and I wake up trying to get my senses together as to what’s going on. I am back in my bedroom again. I am still an adult, and my school and marching band days are long over. Good. I start to feel relieved at last and realized at this point it was all a dream. It’s been a long while since I did this but I immediately take out my phone by my bedside like I usually do and start writing down keynotes of this dream that I will eventually write about on this blog right here.

Return to Catalog